## GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS (HOME-I BRANCH)

## ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB

The postings/transfers of the following Police Officers are hereby ordered on administrative grounds, with immediate effect:-

Sr. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Place of Posting	Transferred/Posted as
	(Sarv Sh./Smt.)		
1.	Sudhanshu S. Srivastava, IPS (1994)	ADGP Security, Pb., Chg.	ADGP Security, Punjab, Chandigarh, and in addition ADGP Provisioning, Punjab, Chandigarh vice Sh. G. Nageswara Rao, IPS
2.	Dhanpreet Kaur, IPS (2006)	IGP, Ludhiana Range, Ludhiana	Commissioner of Police, Jalandhar vice Sh. Swapan Sharma, IPS
3.	Jagdale Nilambari Vijay, IPS (2008)	DIG Counter Intelligence, Punjab	DIG Ludhiana Range, Ludhiana vice Smt. Dhanpreet Kaur, IPS
4.	Swapan Sharma, IPS (2009)	Commissioner of Police, Jalandhar	DIG, Ferozepur Range, Ferozepur
5.	Gurmeet Chauhan, IPS (2011)	AIG, AGTF, Punjab	SSP, Ferozepur vice Smt. Saumya Mishra, IPS
6.	Akhil Chaudhary, IPS (2012)	AIG Personnel-II, Punjab, Chandigarh	SSP, Sri Muktsar Sahib vice Sh. Tushar Gupta, IPS
7.	Surendra Lamba, IPS(2013)	SSP, Hoshiarpur	AIG, Personnel-I, Punjab, Chandigarh
8.	Charanjit Singh, IPS (2013)	SSP, Amritsar Rural	AIG, Intelligence, Punjab, SAS Nagar
9.	Dayama Harish Kumar Omprakash, IPS (2014)	SSP, Gurdaspur	AIG, Intelligence, Punjab, SAS Nagar
10.	Saumya Mishra, IPS (2014)	SSP, Ferozepur	AIG, Personnel-II, Punjab, Chandigarh vice Sh. Akhil Chaudhary, IPS
11.	Sandeep Kumar Malik, IPS (2015)	SSP, Barnala	SSP, Hoshiarpur vice Sh. Surendra Lamba, IPS
12.	Ravjot Grewal, IPS (2015)	SSP, Fatehgarh Sahib	AIG, Technical Services, Punjab, Chandigarh
13.	Navneet Singh Bains, IPS (2015)	SSP, Ludhiana Rural	AIG, Crime, Punjab, Chandigarh
14.	Ankur Gupta, IPS (2016)	DCP, Law and Order Jalandhar	SSP, Ludhiana Rural vice Sh. Navneet Singh Bains, IPS



15.	Ashwini Gotyal, IPS (2016)	AIG, HRD, Punjab, Chandigarh, and, in addition, SSP Khanna	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
16.	Shubham Agarwal, IPS (2018)	DCP, Investigation, Ludhiana	SSP, Fatehgarh Sahib vice Smt. Ravjot Grewal, IPS
17.	Aditya, IPS (2018)	DCP, Headquarters, Jalandhar	SSP, Gurdaspur vice Sh. Dayama Harish Kumar Omprakash, IPS
18.	Maninder Singh, IPS (2019)	ADC to Hon'ble Governor Punjab	SSP, Amritsar Rural vice Sh. Charanjit Singh, IPS
19.	Mohd. Sarfaraz Alam, IPS (2019)	SP, City Patiala	SSP, Barnala vice Sh. Sandeep Kumar Malik, IPS
20.	Dr. Jyoti Yadav, IPS (2019)	SP, Investigation, SAS Nagar	SSP, Khanna vice Ms. Ashwini Gotyal, IPS
21.	Randhir Kumar, IPS (2019)	SP, Investigation, Ferozepur	ADC to Hon'ble Governor, Punjab vice Sh. Maninder Singh, IPS

2. The officers concerned are directed to join their new place of posting immediately.

3. The posting Order of Sh. Tushar Gupta, IPS will be issued later on.

4. This Order is being issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

## Dated, Chandigarh 21<sup>st</sup> Feb, 2025

## Gurkirat Kirpal Singh Secretary to Govt. of Punjab Department of Home Affairs

Endst. No. 01/01/2025-4H1/**359-365** 

Dated, Chd: 21.02.2025

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action: -

- 1. The Home Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi;
- 2. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 4. Director General of Police, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 5. Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 6. OSD to the Chief Secretary, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 7. Concerned Officers through DGP, Punjab.

(Jagdeep Kapil) Superintendent

**Internal Distribution:** PS/Admn. SH, PS/SH