GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS & JUSTICE (HOME-I BRANCH)

ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB

The postings/transfers of the following Police Officers are hereby ordered on administrative grounds, with immediate effect:-

Sr. No.	Name of the Officer (Sarv Sh./Smt.)	Present Place of Posting	Transferred/Posted as		
1.	Gurpreet Singh Bhullar IPS (2004)	Available for posting	IGP Provisioning Punjab, Chandigarh		
2.	Rakesh Kaushal IPS (2009)	DIG Border Range, Amritsar	DIG Crime Punjab, Chandigarh		
3.	Naveen Singla IPS (2009)	DIG Intelligence, Punjab, SAS Nagar	DIG Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar in place of Sh. Harmanbir Singh Gill IPS		
4.	Harjeet Singh IPS (2010)	AIG Armament Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition SSP Faridkot	6		
5.	Satinder Singh IPS (2010)	SSP Amritsar (Rural)	To look after the work of DIG Border Range, Amritsar		
6.	Harmanbir Singh Gill IPS (2010)	Looking after the work of DIG Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar	To look after the work of Joint Director MRS Punjab Police Academy, Phillaur		
7.	Ashwani Kapur IPS (2010)	SSP Tarn Taran	To look after the work of DIG Faridkot Range, Faridkot		
8.	Vivek Sheel Soni, IPS (2011)	SSP Moga	AIG, Personnel-I, CPO, Punjab, Chandigarh		
9.	Nanak Singh IPS (2011)	SSP Mansa	SSP Patiala in palce of Sh. Varun Sharma IPS		
10.	Gurmeet Singh Chauhan IPS (2011)	Available for posting	AIG Anti Gangster Task Force (AGTF) Punjab, SAS Nagar		
11.	Sandeep Kumar Garg IPS (2012)	SSP SAS Nagar	AIG, Intelligence-III, Punjab SAS Nagar in place of Sh. Charanjit Singh IPS		
12.	Amneet Kondal IPS (2012)	SSP Khanna	SSP Bathinda in place Sh. Deepak Pareek IPS		

Ascielleur

13.	Charanjit Singh IPS (2013)	AIG, Intelligence-III Punjab, SAS Nagar	SSP Amritsar Rural in place of Sh. Satinder Singh IPS		
14.	Bhagirath Singh Meena IPS (2013)	SSP Sri Muktsar Sahib	SSP Mansa in place of Sh. Nanak Singh IPS		
15.	Deepak Pareek IPS (2014)	SSP Bathinda	SSP SAS Nagar in place of Sh. Sandeep Kumar Garg IPS		
16.	Varun Sharma IPS (2014)	SSP Patiala	AIG Provisioning Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition SSP Sadak Surakhya Force (SSF) Punjab		
17.	Gaurav Toora IPS (2014)	AIG Provisioning Punjab, Chandigarh	SSP Tarn Taran in place of Sh. Ashwani Kapur IPS		
18.	Ankur Gupta IPS (2016)	SSP Jalandhar (Rural)	SSP Moga in place of Sh. Vivek Sheel Soni IPS		
19.	Simrat Kaur IPS (2016)	SSP Malerkotla	AIG, CI Patiala		
20.	Ashwini Gotyal IPS (2016)	AIG HRD Punjab Chandigarh and in addition SSP Batala	AIG HRD Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition SSP Khanna in place Smt. Amneet Kondal IPS		
21.	Suhail Qasim Mir IPS (2017)	SSP Pathankot	SSP Batala in place of Ms. Ashwini Gotyal IPS		
22.	Pragya Jain IPS (2017)	SSP Fazilka	SSP Faridkot in place of Sh. Harjeet Singh IPS		
23.	Tushar Gupta IPS (2018)	SP Headquarters SAS Nagar	SSP Sri Muktsar Sahib in place of Sh. Bhagirath Singh Meena IPS		
24.	Gagan Ajit Singh, PPS (DR)	SSP Sadak Surakhya Force (SSF), Punjab	SSP Malerkotla in place of Ms. Simrat Kaur IPS		
25.	Daljinder Singh Dhillon PPS, TP/99		SSP Pathankot in place of Sh. Suhail Qasim Mir IPS		
26.	Harkamalpreet Singh Khakh PPS, TP/100		SSP Jalandhar Rural in place of Sh. Ankur Gupta IPS		
27.	Varinder Singh Brar, PPS, TP/63	AIG, NRI, Ludhiana	SSP Fazilka in place of Ms. Pragya Jain IPS		

millist

28.	Darpan	Ahluwalia,	ADCP-I, Amritsar	Staff	Officer	to	DGP,
	IPS (2020)			Punja	Punjab		

2. The officers concerned are directed to join their new place of posting immediately.

3. This Order is being issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Gurkirat Kirpal SinghDated, ChandigarhSecretary to Govt. of Punjab,2nd August, 2024Department of Home Affairs & Justice.

Endstt.No.01/01/2024-6H1/1549 Dated, Chd: 02.08.2024

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action: -

- 1. The Home Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi;
- 2. The Special Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. Director General of Police, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 4. Secretary to the Government of Punjab, Department of Personnel.
- 5. Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 6. OSD to the Chief Secretary, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 7. Concerned Officers through DGP, Punjab.

(Joint Secretary Home)